Sunday, April 24 2016 at 2:30 pm
St. Stephen’s Episcopal Church
4805 NE 45th St., Seattle

$20 general; $15 students/seniors

Mara Gearman, viola
Leslie Martin, organ

David Schneider: computation[0]: algorithmic thoughts of the electric brain; for amplified orchestra
Michael Haydn: Duo Concertante for Organ and Viola
Antonin Dvořák: Symphony No. 9 “From the New World”


Click for artist bio.


Click for artist bio.

David Schneider

Click for composer bio.

We begin with a premiere, created for Philharmonia. The innovation of composer David Schneider, computation_0: {algorithmic thoughts of the electric brain; for (computer and orchestra) { illuminates new forms of communication between computer and orchestra. The third of our double concertos is Michael Haydn’s Duo Concertante for Organ and Viola. Soloists for the captivating work are violist Mara Gearman and Organist Leslie Martin. Dvořák’s 40 minute long New World Symphony provides an appropriately grand finale for Philharmonia’s triumphant 40th season.